Hopium Chronicles By Simon Rosenberg
Hopium Chronicles With Simon Rosenberg Podcast
What I Mean By Hopium
26
0:00
-29:24

What I Mean By Hopium

An excerpt from a great How to Win podcast
26

Friends, a few weeks ago I joined the How to Win podcast for what turned out to be one of the most interesting and comprehensive discussions I’ve done about what it is I’m trying to do with this new Hopium Substack project. For those who are new to me and my work, this podcast will be a great introduction and orientation.

In addition, this interview has the most detailed explanation I’ve ever provided about what “Hopium” means to me and why I am using it so aggressively to frame our work together. My old friend Jenifer Ancona, one of the hosts of this great podcast (and a fellow hopemonger!), helped me articulate things about the power of belief/hope/hopium that I had never really been able to express before. It’s really good stuff, and she and her colleague Steve Pierson did a great job going deep on things in the podcast that really matter to our work together here.

Finally, I want to test out the audio capabilities here on Substack. I am more inclined to do our discussions on video, but some have asked about a potential podcast and I want to explore that a bit more.

So check this discussion when have the time, and feel free to leave a comment below. Would love to hear what you think.

Thanks again all. We are off to a great start, and I am grateful that all of you have chosen to be here in the early days - Simon

Leave a comment

Share

26 Comments
Hopium Chronicles By Simon Rosenberg
Hopium Chronicles With Simon Rosenberg Podcast
Expert commentary from a 30 year veteran of US politics. Here we'll be working on strategies to defeat MAGA, tell our story more effectively and ensure freedom and democracy prevail. Expect sharp analysis, live events and all sorts of Hopium!